Summer Camps 2022

Richland County Sheriff’s Department Summer Camps

Monday through Thursday 7:00am – 5:00pm

See below for dates, locations, and applications!

FEE: $60/each 2-week camp per person

CASH ONLY – No personal checks

For more information, contact Camp Coordinator Deputy Kirkland at 803-518-5295 or email at lkirkland@rcsd.net.

Summer Camp graphic

Stars of Tomorrow Camp

For rising 3rd – 5th graders

St. Andrews Middle School: June 20 – 30

River Springs Elementary School: July 11 - 21

Muller Road Middle School: July 25 - August 4

Contact: Deputy Woods

(803) 543-6418 or jwoods@rcsd.net

Stars of Tomorrow Camp Application

Character Camp

For rising 6th - 7th graders

St. Andrews Middle School: June 20 - 30

River Springs Elementary School: July 11 - 21

Muller Road Middle School: July 25 - August 4

Contact: Deputy Minemier

(803) 309-1347 or tminemier@rcsd.net

Character Camp Application

Fun with Forensics Camp

For rising 5th – 8th graders

Spring Valley High School: June 20 - 30

Lower Richland High School: July 11 - 21

Lower Richland High School: July 25 - August 4

Contact: Deputy Lessane

(803) 849-0778 or jlessane@rcsd.net

Fun with Forensics Camp Application

Sports Camp

For rising 7th – 9th graders

Spring Valley High School: June 20 - 30

Lower Richland High School: July 11 - 21

Lower Richland High School: July 25 - August 4

Contact: Deputy D Crawford

(803) 223-4887 or dcrawford@rcsd.net

Sports Camp Application

Leadership Camp

For rising 8th - 10th graders

Dent Middle School: June 20 - 30

Dent Middle School: July 11 - 21

Dent Middle School: July 25 - August 4

Contact: Deputy Cooper

(803) 638-0353  or jacooper@rcsd.net

Leadership Camp Application

Basketball Camp

For rising 6th - 12th graders

Blythewood High School: June 20 - 30

Blythewood Middle School - July 11 - 21

Word of God Church: July 25 - August 4

Contact: Deputy T. Dozier

(803) 543-5344 or tdozier@rcsd.net

Basketball Camp Application

Arts & Crafts Camp

For rising 3rd - 6th graders

Ballentine Elementary School: June 20 - 30

Ballentine Elementary School: July 11 - 21

Contact: Deputy Myers

(803) 543-1029  or rmyers@rcsd.net

Arts Crafts Camp Application