2019 Summer Camps

**The fee is $50 per two week camp and is due on the first day of camp.**
(Cash or money order made payable RCSD; no personal checks please)


Stars of Tomorrow Elementary Camp

2-week sessions for rising 3rd -5th graders.
Introduction to DARE and Great programs; as well as activities to promote fitness and team building. 
50 camper maximum

application

Age: Rising 3rd 5th graders
Days / time:  Monday - Thursday, 7:00am - 5:00pm
Locations:  St Andrews Middle School  -- July 8 18
                      E.L Wright Middle School -- July 29 August 8

Contact: Deputy Chanell Ballss (803) 429-0901 or cballs@rcsd.net

Character Camp

2-week sessions for rising 6th - 7th graders.
Activities and classes that promote positive character building skills and good citizenship to help elementary students transition to middle school.   
50 camper maximum

application

Age: Rising 6th - 7th graders
Days / time: Monday - Thursday; 7:00am - 5:00pm
Locations:  St Andrews Middle School  -- July 8 18
                      E.L Wright Middle School -- July 22 August 1

Contact: Deputy Clarence Black (803) 518-5847 or cblack@rcsd.net
                  Deputy Todd Minemier (803) 309-1347 or tminemier@rcsd.net

Sports Camp

2-week sessions for rising 7th -9th graders.
Introduction to fundamentals and skills building in a variety of sports to include basketball, flag football, baseball, etc.  Focus on team building, character and sportsmanship.    
50 camper maximum

application

Age: Rising 7th 9th graders
Days / time: Monday - Thursday; 7:00am - 5:00pm
Locations: St Andrews Middle School -- July 8 - 18
                     Spring Valley High School -- July 22 August 1

Contact: Deputy Cypheus Bunton (803) 543-3974 or cbunton@rcsd.net

Leadership Camp

2-week sessions for rising 9th 12th graders
Provides various life skills (public speaking, community service, financial planning, etc.) 
as well as an introduction to law enforcement.         
15 camper maximum

application

Age: Rising 9th 12th graders
Days / time: Monday - Thursday; 7:00am - 5:00pm
Locations:
Dent Middle School -- July 8 - 18
                      Dent Middle
School -- July 22 August 1

Contact: Deputy Belton Timbers (803) 309-5107 or btimbers@rcsd.net
                  Deputy Maurisa Salmond (803) 543-0724 or msalmond@rcsd.net

Fun with Forensics Kids Camp

2-week sessions for rising 5th 8th graders.  
Introduction to technology behind crime scene investigation with various hands-on and computer interactive activities.     
40 camper maximum

application

Age: Rising 5th 8th graders
Days / time: Monday - Thursday; 7:00am - 5:00pm
Locations: Pine Grove Elementary School -- July 8 - 18
                      Kelly Mill Middle School -- July 29 August 9

Contact: Deputy Sara Hood (803) 530-4204 or shood@rcsd.net

 
   
5623 Two Notch Road 
Columbia, South Carolina 29223 
(803) 576-3000 phone (803) 576-3195 fax
sheriff@rcsd.net

Copyright 2019 Richland County Sheriff's Department