2016 Summer Camps

**The fee is $50 per two week camp and is due on the first day of camp.**
(Cash; check or money order made payable RCSD)


Stars of Tomorrow Elementary Camp

2-week sessions for rising 3rd -5th graders.
Introduction to DARE and Great programs; as well as activities to promote fitness and team building. 
50 camper maximum

application

Age: Rising 3rd 5th graders
Days / time:  Monday - Thursday, 7:00am - 5:00pm
Locations:  Millcreek Elementary  -- June 13 23
                      Joseph Keels Elementary -- July 11 21

Contact: Deputy Mark Weinshreider 518-9801 or  mweinshreider@rcsd.net

Character Camp

2-week sessions for rising 6th graders.
Activities and classes that promote positive character building skills and good citizenship to help elementary students transition to middle school.   
50 camper maximum

application

Age: Rising 6th graders
Days / time: Monday - Thursday; 7:00am - 5:00pm
Locations: St Andrews Middle School -- June 13 - 23
                     Blythewood High School -- July 25 August 4

Contact: Deputy Lisa Grazioli 309-4278 or lgrazioli@rcsd.net

Sports Camp

2-week sessions for rising 7th -9th graders.
Introduction to fundamentals and skills building in a variety of sports to include basketball, flag football, baseball, etc.  Focus on team building, character and sportsmanship.    
50 camper maximum

application

Age: Rising 7th 9th graders
Days / time: Monday - Thursday; 7:00am - 5:00pm
Locations: St Andrews Middle School -- June 13 - 23
                     Dent Middle School -- July 18 28

Contact: Deputy Anthony Wilson 518-7978 or awilson@rcsd.net

Leadership Camp

2-week sessions for rising 9th 12th graders
Provides various life skills (public speaking, community service, financial planning, etc.) 
as well as team and individual confidence building.         
15 camper maximum

application

Age: Rising 9th 12th graders
Days / time: Monday - Thursday; 7:00am - 5:00pm
Locations: AC Flora High School -- June 13 - 23
                      AC Flora High School -- July 11 21

Contact: Deputy Belton Timbers 309-5107 or btimbers@rcsd.net

CSI Kids Camp

2-week sessions for rising 5th 8th graders.  
Introduction to technology behind crime scene investigation with various hands-on and computer interactive activities.     
40 camper maximum

application

Age: Rising 5th 8th graders
Days / time: Monday - Thursday; 7:00am - 5:00pm
Locations: Crayton Middle School -- June 13 23
                      Kelly Middle School -- July 11 21

Contact: Deputy Matthew Aul 309-5067 or maul@rcsd.net

***Chess Camp     ***The fee for Chess Camp is $25 per two week camp.

Two 2-week sessions for rising 4th 12th graders.
Teaching students how to play chess and use the power of thinking;  improve social skills, build discipline and confidence.     
20 camper maximum

application

Age: Rising 4th 12th graders
Days / time: Monday - Friday; 12:00pm - 4:30pm
Locations: Dutch Fork High School  -- July 11 21
                      Dutch Fork High School -- July 25 August 4

Contact: Deputy Curtis Cannon 518-7974 or 476-3319 or ccannon@rcsd.net

 
   
5623 Two Notch Road 
Columbia, South Carolina 29223 
(803) 576-3000 phone (803) 576-3195 fax
sheriff@rcsd.net

Copyright 2016 Richland County Sheriff's Department