Capt. Maria Yturria
803-576-3463
myturria@rcsd.net


Deputy III Cynthia Roldan
Public Information Officer
croldan@rcsd.net


Deputy III Sara Blann
Public Information Officer
sblann@rcsd.net


Deputy III Josef Robinson
Public Information Officer
jmrobinson@rcsd.net


Joye King
Web Developer
jking@rcsd.net

 

Office of Public Information
Media Relations


Effective media relations is a must in the 21st century. A law enforcement agency that wants to connect with its citizens but omits media relations from the equation is damaging its ability to effectively serve the citizens. Richland County Sheriff Leon Lott has created a model community policing agency emphasizing good media relations. Sheriff Lott understands that citizens form opinions based on what they see, hear, and read, which is why media relations is just as important as the most successful crime prevention initiative.

For immediate media assistance please contact the on call PIO. For assistance with other Sheriff’s Department services please see the respective divisions and units listed throughout our website.


Internship Program

Current Pro-ACT Report

Employee Standards of Professionalism and Excellence


South Carolina Amber Alert

South Carolina Endangered Person Advisory

South Carolina Blue Alert


"Schemes and Scams and protecting yourself"

Crime Prevention Tips

Some of our Crime Prevention Tips are in PDF format. If you do not have Adobe Acrobat Reader, you can get it from the Adobe website.


Brochures
 

Quick Links:

Media Relations Guide 

Richland County Sheriff's Foundation

Para Español

Unsolved Homicide: Open Investigations

Richland County's Wanted

Unsolved Homicides

Missing Juveniles 

Missing Persons

Online Incident Reporting

Incident Report Request

Community Satisfaction Survey

Commend an Officer

Officer Complaints

Homeland Security

Richland County Internet
Mapping Service

SC Sex Offender Registry




Special Deputy
W. Thomas Smith Jr.
Media and special projects
tsmith@rcsd.net

Director
Elder Abuse
Awareness Team

   
     
 

 

5623 Two Notch Road 
Columbia, South Carolina 29223 
(803) 576-3000 phone (803) 576-3195 fax
sheriff@rcsd.net

Copyright © 2006-19 Richland County Sheriff's Department